Oklahoma Farm Bureau members elected new and returning leaders


The Oklahoma State Farm Bureau Annual Meeting is the largest annual gathering of farmers and ranchers

Re-elected Oklahoma Farm Bureau State Board members David Von Tungeln, District 3 (left) and Jim Meek, District 9 (center), pictured with newly elected Board Member Roger Moore, District 6 (right). (Photo provided)

NORMAN, Okla. — Oklahoma Farm Bureau members elected and re-elected several executives during the organization’s annual meeting Nov. 11-13 in Norman.

Roger Moore of Mays County has been elected as the new OKFB District Six director, succeeding retiring board member James Fuser. Moore will represent Adair, Cherokee, Craig, Delaware, Mays, McIntosh, Muskogee, Nowata, Ottawa, Rogers, Sequoyah and Wagoner counties.

Moore and his wife, Renita, own cattle, crops and hay near Pryor. He served on the Mays County Farm Bureau Board for 20 years.

“I’ve worked at Farm Bureau all my life,” Moore said. “In 1974, our family was selected for the Raiselgasharchi, when I was 14 years old. It made a big impression on me. I believe Farm Bureau is a very good organization, and when the opportunity presented itself, I decided to jump at the opportunity to serve the organization that has meant so much to my family over the years.”

David Von Tungeln of the Canadian District was re-elected to a three-year term as director of the Third District. Von Tungeln will represent Blaine, Caddo, Canada, Grady, Kingfisher, Logan and Oklahoma counties.

Jim Meek of Okmulgee County was re-elected to a three-year term as director of District 9. Meek will represent Creek, Lincoln, Okfuski, Okmulgee, Osage, Pony, Payne, Tulsa and Washington counties.

The OKFB Women’s Leadership Committee re-elected Mignon Bolay of Noble County to a two-year term as chair. Karen Dodson of Caddo County, Kelly Blair of Cherokee County and Cindy Schoneke of Lincoln County were re-elected to three-year terms as representatives from Districts 3, 6 and 9, respectively. Cindy Mackey of LeFlore County was elected to a two-year term as the Fifth District Representative. Arlene LeMaster of LeFlore County will serve as an ex officio committee member for two years.

The OKFB Young Farmers and Ranchers Committee elected newly elected member Alisen Anderson and her husband, Jared, to a one-year term as YF&R Committee Chair. The committee also elected Cathy Richards as representative for the First District, Jacob and Cassidy Backow for the Third District, Dylan Johnson for the Sixth District, Tim Taylor for the Ninth District and Megan Hankins as the Collegiate Farm Bureau representative.

The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Annual Meeting is the largest annual meeting of the farmer and rancher organization. At the three-day convention, members vote on grassroots policies, elect leaders and honor outstanding individuals. OKFB is present in all 77 counties of Oklahoma and serves as the voice of agriculture and the rural lifestyle. To learn more, visit

– Oklahoma Farm Bureau Oklahoma Farm Bureau members elected new and returning leaders

Back to top button